About faculty

Historical overview of Faculty of Electrical Engineering

Faculty of Electrical Engineering (FEE) is the oldest faculty of the University of Banja Luka, growing from Department of Electronics and Telecommunications, founded in 1962, as the Department of the Technical Faculty of Banja Luka. In 1970s and at the beginning of 1980s the needs for electrical engineers were increased and the Department was separated from the Technical faculty, establishing the Faculty of Electrical Engineering in 1975. At the beginning, there were the Department of Electronics and Tele-communications and Department of Computer Science and Automation. Since 1994 there has been the Department of power Engineering.